Sunday, August 31, 2008
9am in the morning my phone starts vibrating and I am still half asleep. I lie there in a daze trying to figure out what the sound is. I figure out that its the phone and I reach over and try to answer the lamp. Well... after that wake up I was definitely not falling back asleep. Good thing it was Kate calling me to say that we were leaving to go shopping on Rodeo Drive in an hour. So tired. I climbed out of bed, stumbled around for a bit, checked facebook because I am addicted and then played DS. after about 30 minutes, decided to get dressed, brush my teeth and my hair and do the rest of the morning duties (ie. have a cup of tea).
I said bye to Kyle for the day and I was off. We waited for Judy down by Rodeo Drive. She arrived about 30 minutes later. We then walked around many stores, many the same from home but three times the price, and some Korean clothing stores. I will go back there to buy something soon. I bought some cucumber face cream at The Face Shop (not a typo, they have a Face Shop here) and a belly button ring. Which I am sure no one has ever even looked at here since the packages were stapled down and dusty... oh well. I liked it a lot, so I bought and made sure it was surgical steel. It is good to shop with Koreans!! They can ask these things for me!! Also, I was teaching Judy and Kate how to tell the difference between real Louis Vitton & Guess bags so that they don't get ripped off. In one store, I told Kate that it was fake so she asked the store clerk if it was real or fake and the woman was afraid to answer because she knew that I knew the difference. She told them it was fake. Ha. I am going to buy myself a good knock-off bag soon. And a couple for some people at home. They are pretty good knock-offs. Well made.
We stopped for some ice cream at Baskin Robbins and then shopped for a little while longer. After that we went for lunch at the cafe by my apartment. We chatted about our Hakwon for a while and about Princeton, ate many many tomatoes and then were off to meet Kyle and Matt at E-Mart. The girls and I parted ways there. We shopped for some groceries (it was insane in there this afternoon) and then came home. I crashed. Then had a shower, ate some food and then Kyle and I took some pictures. Now, he is playing "Worms" on the DS and I am writing on here. I think I am going to go lay down and eat my bagel with peanut butter (thanks Mom) and watch some TV. I will post some more pictures again now. Enjoy!! The girls and I had so much fun together that we are going to get together again sometime soon and watch a movie. I think they enjoy practicing their English with me. I enjoy being around some girls!!!!!!!
Have a good night.
UPDATE: I forgot to write that I went to a pet store today and was playing with some really lonely kittens. It broke my heart. As soon as I put my finger through the cage they were purring and pushing their heads into the bars and crying and trying to grab onto me. I stayed and played with them for about 20 minutes. The woman is charging $300 for them. Insane. But she gives the dogs in there such great treatment, but the cats, not so much. Makes me so angry.
Kyle was with Matt today taking pictures with the new lens over by city hall. He had a lot of fun. You can see the pictures just above this post.

0 comments:
Post a Comment