Wednesday, July 30, 2008
Right now I am sitting at Matt's place on his computer while he is up on the roof attempting to take some sunset pictures. We just cabbed here from my place and are trying to kill some time while waiting for Kyle to finish up work. He is done in 90 minutes or so from now and then we are headed out to take Matt to our favourite Galbi place. I will try and remember to take some pictures tonight. I know, I promised Galbi pictures a long time ago and never came through with it, but tonight I will try my hardest.
The three of us, Kyle, myself and Matt, went for coffee this morning at Holly's Coffee and ate some good sandwiches they sell there. Kyle ordered an Espresso shot by accident and then followed it with a grande white mocha, so needless to say only about 45 minutes later he had the caffeine shakes. Then Matt and I went down to Hi-Mart (the cheap place to buy electronics) and Kyle went to work. It started to pour when Matt and I walked down there and everyone was staring at the two foreigners who were not using umbrellas. I am pretty sure Koreans must melt when they are in the rain or the direct sunlight. They hide under umbrellas at all times :) The power went out on us briefly today during the storm, I think we might be getting some of the remnants of the hurricane that hit Taiwan the other day. There was loud thunder, but no lightening in our area of the city. By the time Matt and I were drenched and made it back to the apartment to change and to meet Kyle for a waffle, the rain stopped. So we changed into dry clothes and took our raincoats with us.
We then went to The Bean Club and had some kiwi juice (which is real juice here, it is basically just pureed kiwis in a class, probably takes 5-6 of them to fill the glass they gave each us) and a couple of waffles. I love the waffles at the Bean Club. So, I should run, since Matt is now back. He did some crazy monkey moves on the roof to get the pictures and is now covered in some funky grey goop. He did get some photos though. I will share them with you when I steal them from him. I will try and post again later tonight or even tomorrow.
Oh yeah, Kyle and I got some extra money from Tax Canada because they didn't give us all of our tax return by accident. So, with the extra money, since we have over $850 from them, we are going to see about buying a video camera. A hard drive storage video camera. We have seen a nice JVC one in HJi-Mart for $690, but we are going to check out prices from home online and compare and try and check out some prices at Techno-Mart in Seoul on the long weekend coming up in two weeks.
Bye for now!! Look!! Three updates in one day.

0 comments:
Post a Comment